LibGuides: Anthropology: ANTH 2900

Reserve Textbooks

The following books are available for use in the Markosian Library (Taylorsville-Redwood campus):

Charles Piot: Remotely Global (U Chicago Pr)
Adeleine Masquelier: Fada: Boredom and Belonging in Niger ( U Chicago Pr)
Anita Hannig: Beyond Surgery: Injury, Healing, and Religion at an Ethiopian Hospital (U Chicago Pr)
Naomi Haynes: Moving by the Spirit: Pentecostal Social Life on the Zambian Copperbelt (U Cal Pr)

Films On Demand Collection This link opens in a new window
A large collection of streaming video with academic, vocational and life-skills content. Topics include: Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Careers, Communication, Computers, Earth Science, Education, Environmental Science, Family Sciences, Geography, Guidance & Counseling, Health, History, Language Arts, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Technical Education, and World Languages. Be patient, the videos can take a few minutes to load
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
AVON contains thousands of award winning films covering a wide range of subjects including: anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

ONE SEARCH This link opens in a new window
Search most of the Library's databases at the same time. It includes over 20 databases from various vendors and brings up many e-books as well.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Contains recent and archival news content from the 1980s to present. Resources from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Australia are included.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
A FULL-TEXT collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Use this handout as a way to take notes while reading a scholarly article!

What to look for in each section of an article
This worksheet walks you through what to look for in each section of a scholarly article.

APA Style Research Article Activity
Similar to the other article worksheet, this one comes from the APA.