A FULL-TEXT collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

(1800's to recent past) FULL-TEXT online access to older issues of selected scholarly journals. Areas of interest include Architecture & Architectural History, Art & Art History, Film Studies, Music, Performing Arts history, and more.

Find over 5,000 scholarly peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reports, multimedia sources and more on life, earth, agricultural, and environmental sciences.Includes some anthropology titles!

A FULL-TEXT collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, etc. devoted to the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. (from the vendor)

SocIndex contains full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering many studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.

Science Direct contains scholarly articles on a variety of topics including physical science and engineering, social sciences, and health sciences.

An online database of primates with contributions from more than 300 scientists. The database includes entries for each species and subspecies of primate with over 3000 photographs and other materials. Users must have Microsoft Silverlight installed and their browser's pop-up blocker turned off. **INTERNET EXPLORER--RECOMMENDED BROWSER**

Contains e-books on crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, forensic pathology and toxicology, and cyber crime. NOTE: Ignore the login and request for trial options at the top of the page. To access the content scroll done further on the page.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains over 200 journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology including such titles as Journal of Forensic Sciences and Journal of Forensic Identification.

eHRAF Archaeology focuses on in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world. Use the "Browse" options or Advanced Search.

eHRAF (Human Relations Area Files) World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life. Use "Browse" options (Cultures, Locations, Documents) or Advanced Search.

The vast anthropological record of human societies and cultures allows us to ask cross-cultural questions about human universals and differences. What cultural and societal features are universal? What features vary? And how can we explain these patterns? These are the fundamental questions asked by cross-cultural researchers. In this database, Explaining Human Culture, we provide a way for researchers to uncover the tentative answers from over 1000 cross-cultural studies by searching for topics of interest. We also include topical summaries of what we have learned from cross-cultural research, or more precisely, what we think we know, and to point out some of the things we do not yet know. These summaries are only a starting point, and we will be adding new ones in the future.