At SLCC, your best bet for locating most literary criticism is to use the main search box on the library website (called OneSearch). There's a OneSearch box on this page for your convenience.
Search tips:
Search by title of the work (i.e. "Doll's House," "Their Eyes Were Watching God," etc.)
Search by title and author (i.e. "Doll's House" Ibsen)
Search by author (i.e. Ibsen, Zora Neale Hurston, etc.)
Search any of the above and add the word "criticism" (i.e. "Doll's House" criticism, Zora Neale Hurston criticism, etc.)
Limit to publication types as necessary (i.e. Academic Journals is a popular choice for locating literary criticism)
Search most of the Library's databases at the same time (including Academic Search Premier and JSTOR). It includes over 20 databases from various vendors and brings up many e-books as well.
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.
Try here next (or if the results are too unmanageable in OneSearch or Reseach Library):
(1800's to recent past) FULL-TEXT online access to older issues of selected scholarly journals. Areas of interest include Architecture & Architectural History, Art & Art History, Film Studies, Music, Performing Arts history, and more.
Not all results available as full text through SLCC Libraries. Use our Interlibrary Loan service to request sources as needed. Turn on "Find at SLCC" in Google Scholar Settings!
