Mostly FULL-TEXT collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Titles include: The Navajo-Hopi Observer, Wind River News, Journal of Blacks in Higher Education, Jewish Exponent, Journal of Asian American Studies, Latino Studies, and more.
SocIndex contains full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering many studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
(1800's to recent past) FULL-TEXT online access to older issues of selected scholarly journals. Areas of interest include Architecture & Architectural History, Art & Art History, Film Studies, Music, Performing Arts history, and more.
Part of our EBSCO subscription. Some FULL-TEXT; contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries from literature in psychology and related disciplines. Indexes material from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 30 languages and dating back to the 1800's.
A FULL-TEXT collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, etc. devoted to the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. (from the vendor)
Has coverage of over 150 U.S. and international newspapers. Ninety days of FULL-TEXT articles to the New York Times and Wall Street Journal are included. Use this source to find articles in the Salt Lake Tribune. Formerly called ProQuest Newsstand (Complete).
From the project: "The 1619 Project is a major initiative from The New York Times observing the 400th anniversary of the beginning of American slavery. It aims to reframe the country’s history, understanding 1619 as our true founding, and placing the consequences of slavery and the contributions of black Americans at the very center of the story we tell ourselves about who we are."
