It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Ultimate provides full text for over 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
(1800's to recent past) FULL-TEXT online access to older issues of selected scholarly journals. Areas of interest include Architecture & Architectural History, Art & Art History, Film Studies, Music, Performing Arts history, and more.
This site has historical newspapers from around the state. It includes small town papers from the 1800's and early 1900's, and also covers the earliest decades of the Deseret News and Salt Lake Tribune. This is a growing collection with more papers being added continually.
With coverage of over 150 U.S. and international newspapers and 90 days of FULL-TEXT articles to the New York Times and Wall Street Journal, ProQuest is a great resource. Use to find articles in the Salt Lake Tribune or Deseret News. Also gives access to Ethnic NewsWatch and GenderWatch. Also try Advances Search and limit to single publications.
From website: It is essential that news media, along with other institutions, are challenged to be fair and accurate. The first step in challenging biased news coverage is documenting bias. Here are some questions to ask yourself about newspaper, TV and radio news.