It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A collection of psychology related videos covering varying topics including information about conditions and treatments.
Off Campus Access
Current students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic library resources off campus, it’s easy! When prompted, just enter your MySLCC username and password and you’re all set to explore our resources.
You also use your MySLCC credentials to login to the Library Catalog to access your library account to place holds or renew materials. If you have any questions, contact the Reference Desk at 801-957-4610.
Scholarly Articles in Psychology- Best Bet Databases
FULL-TEXT Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Includes over 500 peer-reviewed titles, plus almost 50 other titles.
Part of our EBSCO subscription. Some FULL-TEXT; contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries from literature in psychology and related disciplines. Indexes material from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 30 languages and dating back to the 1800's.
Some psychology topics are covered well in this medical database, especially if you're looking at drug therapy. National Library of Medicine's NLM's search service to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases. Limit to "Free Full Text" if you're in a hurry to read entire articles.