Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Geography

This guide aims to help students and faculty access credible resources related to Geography.

Welcome to the Geography subject guide! 

This guide can help you find resources on Geography topics. Use the tabs above to explore recommended resources from the Library and the open web.

Need help? Keep an eye out for the "Pro Tips" in this guide that can help you find and use the information you need!

Databases

The Library's online databases provide many journal articles, e-books, and other sources on Geography topics. Use the links below to get started finding resources from them.

Off Campus Access

Current students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic library resources off campus.  When prompted, enter your MySLCC username and password.

Geography Databases

Need help? Use this guide to get started:

Multidisciplinary Databases

Search for Journals by Title

Pro Tip: 

Try selecting "Geography & Cartography" in the "Browse by Discipline" box to see journals dedicated to this topic.

Want to access additional databases?

Pro Tip: You may need database coverage beyond what the Library has available. If so, with the UALC (Utah Academic Library Consortium) agreement, you can use other university or college libraries in the state. To do so, show your ID card and bring proof you are a current student at SLCC. Login with a guest pass and use their databases there. Check with each partner institution for their specific requirements.

Ask a Librarian

Need Help?

Contact the Science, Mathematics and Engineering liaison librarian: Amy.Scheelke@slcc.edu.