Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Atmospheric Sciences: Library Databases

This guide is designed to help students access credible information related to the Atmospheric Sciences

Introduction & Databases

Welcome to the Atmospheric Sciences subject guide.

Hopefully it can assist you in finding better resources, whether they are from books, journals, or websites. Choose from the tabs above to gain access to some of the many resources available to you through the Library. This guide particularly highlights resources on climate and weather, supporting SLCC's ATMO 1010 (Severe Weather) and ATMO 1020 (Climate Change) courses.

Need help? Keep an eye out for the Pro Tips in this guide that can help you find and use the information you need!

The Library's online databases provide many journal articles, e-books, and other sources on Geology topics. Use the links below to get started finding resources from them.

Atmospheric Sciences Databases

Pro Tip: Use this guide to get started: Introduction to Using Science Direct.

Search for Journals by Title

Pro Tip: Try selecting "Earth & Atmospheric Sciences" in the "Browse by Discipline" box to see journals dedicated to this topic.

Off Campus Access

Current students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic library resources off campus, it’s easy!  When prompted, just enter your MySLCC username and password and you’re all set to explore our resources. 

You also use your MySLCC credentials to login to the Library Catalog to access your library account to place holds or renew materials.  If you have any questions, contact the Reference Desk at 801-957-4610.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Limit Your Search Result

Librarian Chat

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Amy Scheelke
Contact:
Markosian Library (Office 104)
Taylorsville-Redwood Campus
4600 S. Redwood Rd.
Salt Lake City, UT 84123
(801) 957-3851

Want to access additional databases?

Pro Tip: If you need database coverage beyond what the Library has available, with the UALC (Utah Academic Library Consortium) agreement, you can use other university or college libraries in the state by showing your ID card and bringing proof you are a current student at SLCC. Login with a guest pass and use their databases there. Check with each partner institution for their specific requirements.

Need Help?

Contact the Science, Mathematics and Engineering liaison librarian: Amy.Scheelke@slcc.edu. You may also schedule a 30-minute library consultation with Amy.