Databases - PTA 2200 - Therapeutic Modalities and Integumentary Disorders Research Course Guide

Medical-Related Databases

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
FULL-TEXT for 550 scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It has abstracts and indexing for an additional 850 journals. Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide. Full text dates from 1975 to the present.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc. and much more. Some links to FULL-TEXT.

PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Off Campus Access

Current students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic library resources off campus. When prompted, enter your MySLCC username and password.

You also use your MySLCC credentials to login to the Library Catalog to access your library account to place holds or renew materials. If you have any questions, contact the Reference Desk at 801-957-4610.

Instruction and Liaison Librarian

Michael Toy

Contact:

Salt Lake Community College
Jordan Campus
3491 West Wights Fort Road JHS 235B
West Jordan, Utah 84088

801-957-6208

Subjects: Health Sciences

Text-A-Librarian

Have a question?
Text-A-Librarian!

Send a text message to:

801-770-0996

A librarian will reply with an answer as soon as possible.

Libraries

PTA 2200 - Therapeutic Modalities and Integumentary Disorders Research Course Guide

Medical-Related Databases

OneSearch

Off Campus Access

Instruction and Liaison Librarian

Text-A-Librarian