LibGuides: Exercise Science: Videos

Use this page to find different video resources on exercise science or fitness topics.

Interactive Anatomy Models

BioDigital This link opens in a new window
Explore 3D interactive anatomy models for various body systems and information about the parts of each system. New users will need to register with your SLCC email account to access the content (use link below).

Films On Demand Collection This link opens in a new window
A large collection of streaming videos with academic, vocational and life-skills content. Topics include: Health & Medicine, Nutrition, Physical Wellness, and many more. Log in with SLCC credentials.
AVON (Academic Video Online) This link opens in a new window
AVON contains thousands of award-winning films covering a wide range of subjects. It includes films on multiple aspects of exercise science, including: kinesiology, physiology, nutrition, physical exercise, yoga, and more.

Try searching the Library's Films on Demand or AVON video databases for "Exercise" or for your specific topic or interest.

Videos on both Films on Demand and AVON have English captions and transcripts available.

UCSD-TV Sports Medicine
The University of California San Diego Television's list of sports medicine videos. Browse the whole site to find additional films on exercise, nutrition, and more. Videos should have closed captions and transcripts included.
Exercise.com
Find exercises, whether new to you or to improve your form. Most content is free, although paid plans are available. Videos include English captions.

Yoga Unveiled by Gita Desai Yoga Unveiled is a one of a kind documentary film that covers the most comprehensive overview of the yoga tradition in its true essence.
Call Number: RED DVD NF FIT YOGA
Tai Chi: Exercise for Lifelong Health and Well-Being by Tricia Yu nstruction in the Yang Style short form. Includes a discussion of history, philosophy, health benefits and practical applications of tai chi. Also includes the basic principles, a step-by-step form review, and perspectives for integrating tai chi into daily life and practice.
Call Number: RED DVD NF FIT TAI
Extreme Makeover Weight Loss Edition: The Workout by Andrea Ambandos Get up, get moving and start losing with three easy-to-follow workouts created by transformation specialist Chris Powell from ABC's hit show, 'Extreme Makeover: Weight Loss Edition.' Viewers can shed unwanted weight using the same exercises that helped people on the show lose hundreds of pounds. Designed for any fitness level, begin with the Level one workout then progress to Level two and Level three to up the challenge and calorie burn.
Call Number: JOR DVD NF FIT EXTRE

Contact the Science, Mathematics and Engineering liaison librarian: Amy.Scheelke@slcc.edu.

Schedule a 30-minute library consultation
Meet with Amy to chat about your project, research, or questions.