It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find publications located within our EBSCO databases. Searchable or browse-able by subject area.
Off Campus Access
Current students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic library resources off campus, it’s easy! When prompted, just enter your MySLCC username and password and you’re all set to explore our resources.
You also use your MySLCC credentials to login to the Library Catalog to access your library account to place holds or renew materials. If you have any questions, contact the Reference Desk at 801-957-4610.
Dental Hygiene Databases
The library recommends these databases to access journal articles and other resources relevant to Dental Hygiene.
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Ultimate provides full text for over 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
Interactive, three-dimensional, multi-media human anatomy. Strip away or add layers of tissue from skin to bone and back. Rotate each view 360 degrees. Includes MRI scans, study guides, and different levels of quizzes. Now with a special section for dentistry.
FULL-TEXT Search for information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source. Covers over 130 magazines, 1,000 pamphlets, 130 health reference books, 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
FULL-TEXT for 550 scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It has abstracts and indexing for an additional 850 journals. Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide. Full text dates from 1975 to the present.
Lexicomp contains drug information, dental information, procedure videos, dosage calculators, and medical indexes. The subscription does not include VisualDx. Only 15 simultaneous users can access the database at the same time. Please remember to log-out when your session is complete.