LibGuides: Criminal Justice/Bail Enforcement/Law Enforcement: Library Databases

Library Databases

Library database are searchable websites that give students access to credible information for free. This is where you want to go if your professor asks you to find specific types of information, like peer-reviewed journal articles or books.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains over 200 journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology including such titles as Journal of Forensic Sciences and Journal of Forensic Identification.
Criminal Justice Database
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
Science Direct
Science Direct contains scholarly articles on a variety of topics including physical science and engineering, social sciences, and health sciences.
FORENSICnetBASE
Contains e-books on crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, forensic pathology and toxicology, and cyber crime. NOTE: Ignore the login and request for trial options at the top of the page. To access the content scroll down further on the page.
Films On Demand Collection
A large collection of streaming video with academic, vocational and life-skills content. Topics include: Anthropology, Art & Architecture, Biology, Careers, Communication, Computers, Earth Science, Education, Environmental Science, Family Sciences, Geography, Guidance & Counseling, Health, History, Language Arts, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Technical Education, and World Languages. Be patient, the videos can take a few minutes to load
Psychology Database
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Gale OneFile: Psychology
Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
Gale OneFile: LegalTrac
Search index of prestigious and comprehensive legal content. Endorsed by the The American Association of Law Libraries.

Off Campus Access

Current students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic library resources off campus. When prompted, enter your MySLCC username and password.

You also use your MySLCC credentials to login to the Library Catalog to access your library account to place holds or renew materials. If you have any questions, contact the Reference Desk at 801-957-4610.

Libraries

Criminal Justice/Bail Enforcement/Law Enforcement

Library Databases

Off Campus Access