LibGuides: Criminal Justice/Bail Enforcement/Law Enforcement: Library Databases

Library Databases

Library database are searchable websites that give students access to credible information for free. This is where you want to go if your professor asks you to find specific types of information, like peer-reviewed journal articles or books.

U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
This is a database of newspapers published in the United States. It is a good place to find secondary source information on high profile crimes, court proceedings, convictions, and exonerations in the United States.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
This is a database of international newspapers. It is a good place to find secondary source information on high profile crimes, court proceedings, and convictions out side of the United States.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
This database is useful for finding research on high profile crimes and forensics.
FORENSICnetBASE This link opens in a new window
This database includes a number of e-books dealing with forensics, investigations, and crimes. NOTE: Ignore the login and request for trial options at the top of the page.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database discusses the psychological aspect of crimes including pathology and interrogation techniques.
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
This database has popular journals which may have reported on high profile cases.

Libraries

Criminal Justice/Bail Enforcement/Law Enforcement

Library Databases