Computer Sciences and Information Systems

Provides a foundational understanding of computer networking.

Slide show presenting definitions and concepts of internetworking technology.

The TCP/IP Guide is a reference resource on the TCP/IP protocol suite that was designed to be not only comprehensive, but comprehensible.

Website focused on UNIX administration.

Resource for Linux, including how-to guides.

News about operating systems.

Great cheat sheets for Microsoft Office, Google Chrome, Firefox, Linux, Unix, Vi/Vim, Photoshop and more.

ASCII stands for American Standard Code for Information Interchange.

The leading organization of IT professionals dedicated to providing secure computing environments in the cloud.

Create color schemes for your webpage.

Provides tips and resources on common risks encountered by non-technical computer users.

An excellent resource with cyber training, news, and technical solutions for cybersecurity.

Explanation of the three basic logic functions: AND, OR and NOT.

An organization committed to protecting critical information by providing tools and resources to those working in cybersecurity.

Professional organization for the advancement of technology

TechWeb offers definitions and links to over 20,000 information technology terms.

Provides templates, methods, guidelines to create an accessible webpage.

The 2019-2020 NASA Software Catalog offers hundreds of new software programs you can download for free to use in a wide variety of technical applications.

Tips on filters, securing devices, social networks, etc.

Tutorials and links for the C# programming language.

Online journal for C++ programmers.

Cprogramming.com is a web site designed to help you learn the C or C++ programming languages, and provide you with C and C++ programming language resources.

This list catalogs freely available software for language tools, which includes the following: compilers, compiler generators, interpreters, translators, important libraries, assemblers, etc. -- things whose user interface is a language.

Presented by Khan Academy, a collection of lessons to get you better acquainted with computer programming.

Links to free tutorials, lessons and resources for the Delphi programming language. There are also links to recommended books.

Dictionary of algorithms, algorithmic techniques, data structures, archetypal problems, and related definitions.

Walkthroughs provided by the Visual Basic Developer Center at MSDN. Also provides a list of web sites and forums to help find answers to common problems.

Groovy is an object-oriented programming language for the Java platform

Basic and advanced HTML coding are covered. Examples and quizzes are available along with a list of HTML references.

The Java Tutorials are practical guides for programmers who want to use the Java programming language to create applications. They include hundreds of complete, working examples, and dozens of lessons.

PHP is a widely-used general-purpose scripting language that is especially suited for Web development and can be embedded into HTML. If you are new to PHP and want to get some idea of how it works, try this tutorial.

A detailed online database that contains comprehensive information on the many processes that run on a computer.

Contains useful tutorials and examples for those learning to code.

SQL, or structured query language, is a programming language designed to manipulate data in relational database systems.

Graphical list of the top 10 most popular programming languages.

Ttutorial on how to write scripts for Unix/Linux.

PL/SQL (Procedural Language/Structured Query Language) is Oracle Corporation's procedural extension language for SQL and the Oracle relational database.

An extensive guide with useful links for web design.

This group's aim is to develop protocols, standards and guidelines to lead the WWW to its full potential and ensure long-term growth for the web.

A community for electrical engineers to share their expertise and experience.

Programming tutorials for JavaScript, Python, Ruby and web fundamentals.

News, videos, articles and tutorials covering MS SQL, Oracle, DB2, MySQL and other databases.

Online community for game developers.

Secure source coding and collaborative development. Free public repositories, collaborator management, issue tracking, wikis, downloads, code review, etc.

Stack Overflow is a programming Q & A site that’s free.