LibGuides: Community Health and Leadership: Databases

Search Library Collections

SLCC Catalog Search Box

Click here to go directly to our Library Catalog.

Community Health and Leadership Databases

The library recommends these databases to access journal articles and other resources relevant to Dental Hygiene.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Search for many types of sources across many disciplines using the College's new primary database bundle, replacing many of our EBSCO products.

PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Access to over 1.5 million world-wide statistics and forecasts. The database includes over 20,000 reports, dossiers, and industry reports. The database is searchable by topic, industry, or markets.

Journal Title Search

EBSCO Publication Finder (JOURNALS) This link opens in a new window
Find publications located within our EBSCO databases. Searchable or browse-able by subject area.

Off Campus Access

Current students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic library resources off campus. When prompted, enter your MySLCC username and password.

You also use your MySLCC credentials to login to the Library Catalog to access your library account to place holds or renew materials. If you have any questions, contact the Reference Desk at 801-957-4610.

Instruction and Liaison Librarian

Michael Toy

Contact:

Salt Lake Community College
Jordan Campus
3491 West Wights Fort Road JHS 235B
West Jordan, Utah 84088

801-957-6208

Subjects: Health Sciences

Libraries

Community Health and Leadership