A premier portal and global knowledge network for business, information, technology and knowledge managers, professionals and entreprenuers.

A Business portal for executives created by a CEO. This site contains links that include daily news and information (newspapers, magazines and news feeds), Business research (including financial markets, company research, investing), and office tools.

Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities.

A series which provides brief Economic and Political updates for countries around the world.

The BIS Annual Report found under the Publications & Research tab provides an overview of the global economy, emerging market economies, monetary policy in advanced industrial economies and financial markets.

A much respected site providing an excellent starting point for company research (public or private, foreign or domestic). It has many useful features: extensive links to other company sites, compare company to three other companies and industry surveys.

The Coface site presents its country rusk findings in a succinct and sleek design free of charge in three main sections: Country Risks, Sectors and Business Climate.” Other sources of free country economic and business information include The World Bank Open Data Market Research Library.

An electronic version of the standard reference source about developed and developing nations. Each of the 85+ countries is treated individually, and includes photographs, maps, illustrations, tables, glossaries, bibliographies, as well as the main text.

Provides trade leads and market research information through the U.S. Commercial Service's Market Library Research Datatbase. Documents include Country Commercial Guides, industry overviews and market updates. Access is free, but requires registration.

Has reports on countries arranged alphabetically, financial data on countries as well as full text access to its World Economic Outlook.

White Papers from the US Census Bureau on topics of measuring E-commerce.

Provides extensive links to Academic and Research Institutues Sources, U.S. and Canadian Government Sources, Business and Commercial Sources and International Organization Sources.

Provides latest annual and quarterly trade data on U.S. merchandise exports and imports as well as state and regional exports of merchandise. This site is administered by the International Trade Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce.

Provides measures of business regulations and enforcement. Indicators are compared across 175 economies. They indicate the regulatory costs and can be used to analyze specific regulations that enhance or constrain investment, productivity, and growth.

The CSIS is a think tank that looks to provide ideas and solutions for the greatest issues facing the world.

Detailed business guides on countries around the globe.

Offers LABORSTA database of labour statistics and Key Indicators of the Labour Market (KILM) with highlights of current labour market trends and analyses of key issues in the labor market.

International labor statistics for over 200 countries provided by the International Labor Organization.

Good source for international economic statistics arranged by topic and country.

Free statistics from official sources. Includes many business topics as well as data on individual countries.

The World Bank recently began providing free access to more than 2,000 indicators related to economics and development the Open Data initiative. Open Development, a related site, aggregates key examples of the Bank’s work in promoting openness and transparency in development, from tools and knowledge resources to Bank-wide initiatives. It is organized in three sections: Open Solutions, Open Data/Data Resources, and Open Knowledge-Tools. Open Solutions features Internet applications that are being created to manipulate the data sets and combine them with external data. The Open Data/Data Resources section links to many World Bank data sources including its Data Catalog, which contains downloadable indicators and data sets.

An easy to use data access system was developed that meets UNSD’s vision of providing an integrated information resource with current, relevant and reliable statistics free of charge to the global community.

Develop a customized chart of world inflation at the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland site. Choose a Source (compare up to four countries or regions) and Frequency (monthly, quarterly, or yearly). View the chart or download data for 1990-today.

An extensive collection of statistics and data on Europe. Search by theme to find data covering international trade, economics, and finance.

Search over 300 different economic sectors to find the latest trends and data in any country.

Provided by the United Nations, a statistical handbook that analyzes trade, international investments, and developments throughout the world.