Market news, investing advice, economic indicators, money articles, etc.

A premier portal and global knowledge network for business, information, technology and knowledge managers, professionals and entreprenuers.

A Business portal for executives created by a CEO. This site contains links that include daily news and information (newspapers, magazines and news feeds), Business research (including financial markets, company research, investing), and office tools.

Information resource covering business and financial news.

A rich collection of thousands of international business resources selected based on content and usability. This section also includes our proprietary Market Potential Indicators and the Database of International Business Statistics. Each resource has been selected and reviewed by the globalEDGE™ Team. One convenient location - all global resources!

Websites that “supplement content in the Fundamentals of Financial Management” (textbook – 13th ed, 2009).

Features company earnings, analyst research, company reports, mutual funds, financial calendars, stock research tools, bond center and options.

Self-proclaimed largest free directory of online annual reports available on the Web.

The BIS Central Bank Hub offers a list of central bank websites around the world. The statistics tab includes data on cross-border borrowing and lending activity, securities markets, deriviatives statistics, exchange rates, debt and payment statistics.

The latest on bonds and rates from CNN Business.

A government-authorized organization that exists to protect investors and to ensure a fair financial market.

Gives financing, management and tax information for small businesses as well as listing America's most promising private companies.

UC Berkeley's IBER provides citations to working papers on finance, 1990 to the present.

Many IMF reports are available without a fee.

A useful source that provides a dictionary for financial terms.

A searchable, browsable directory of magazine articles related to finance and investment topics that are available online. Topics covered include: Bonds; Briefs; Derivatives & Trading; Market & Economy; Mutual Funds; Personal Finance; Property & REIT's; Retirement Plans; Stocks; Taxes. Updated every few days.

Provides useful self-paced overviews of main topics covered in an introductory finance course.

Quickly find information about stocks, bonds, commodities, mutual funds, currencies, etc.

Summary data from many World Bank reports including the annual World Development Indicators is available without a fee.

Provides extensive links to Academic and Research Institutues Sources, U.S. and Canadian Government Sources, Business and Commercial Sources and International Organization Sources.

Morningstar Sustainalytics is a leading independent ESG and corporate governance research, ratings and analytics firm that supports investors around the world with the development and implementation of responsible investment strategies.

Industry and business facts, community profiles, links to Economic census reports. Users can search by industry or geography. A neat feature will produce free customized reports.

Provides up-to-date data on stocks, commodities, as well as bonds & rates.

Economic statistics at the federal and state levels. Includes: Inflation & Consumer Spending; Wages, Earnings & Benefits, Productivity, Safety & Health, International, Occupations; Demographics, Employment & Unemployment, Industries and Business Costs.

Offers compliance guides to business areas and industries as well as a link to business and data statistics that provide economic and industry data from various government agencies.

Detailed business guides on countries around the globe.

Industry specific data gathered on a five year basis (latest is 2012). Censuses include those for the construction industries, manufacturers, retail and wholesale trade, service industries, transportation, mineral industries. Based on NAICS codes. Also includes Economic Indicators and additional reports.

The industry analysis tab allows the researcher to find information on specific banks, their branches, and the industry.

Contains links for economic research, statistical releases and historical data.

The Federal Reserve considers the record rate of mortgage delinquencies, foreclosures and their impacts on communities an urgent problem. The New York Fed uses its expertise and knowledge to provide detailed data on U.S. credit conditions to the public to establish a body of factual data for use in forming policy decisions and developing mortgage foreclosure mitigation efforts.

This page contains links to over 300 state, county, and city offices that have made their public records available at no charge on the Web.

The data and services section allows the user to get data and summary reports about specific credit unions as well as historical average bank rates and financial performance reports.

Get the latest trade updates, data, and market insights from the NYSE.

The National Information Center (NIC) web site provides access to NIC data, allowing the public to search for detailed information about banking organizations.

Good source for international economic statistics arranged by topic and country.

The World Bank recently began providing free access to more than 2,000 indicators related to economics and development the Open Data initiative. Open Development, a related site, aggregates key examples of the Bank’s work in promoting openness and transparency in development, from tools and knowledge resources to Bank-wide initiatives. It is organized in three sections: Open Solutions, Open Data/Data Resources, and Open Knowledge-Tools. Open Solutions features Internet applications that are being created to manipulate the data sets and combine them with external data. The Open Data/Data Resources section links to many World Bank data sources including its Data Catalog, which contains downloadable indicators and data sets.

Find news on personal finance, investing, and retirement for this information source.

The CFPB offers consumer education resources as well as databases that will help with your financial decisions.

Government resource that exists to protect investors and to promote a safe and secure public market.

An easy to use data access system was developed that meets UNSD’s vision of providing an integrated information resource with current, relevant and reliable statistics free of charge to the global community.

Provides unrestricted access to Common Database (UNCB), Demographic Yearbook System, InfoNation, Millenium Indicators Database, National Accounts Main Aggregates Database.

The American Finance Association (AFA) is the premier academic organization devoted to the study and promotion of knowledge about financial economics.

European Financial Management Association encourages research and disseminate knowledge about financial decision making in all areas of finance as it relates to European corporations, financial institutions and capital markets.

FMA print and on-line publications provide broad coverage of current research in finance, serving as a source of new ideas and useful information, and keeping members current on the latest advances in financial practice and thinking.

Provides information and education resources for bond market professionals that underwrite, trade and sell debt securities. Includes policy issues, advocacy, news, research and statistics for bond professionals and investors.

A professional society administered in the United States and Canada for academicians and practitioners with a scholarly interest in the development and application of research in finance.