Media news center that contains information on innovation and forecasting in the marketing and advertising landscape.

Contains articles on current business trends and branding in the marketing industry.

Many articles and reports on starting and growing a business. Provided by a foundation and Entrepreneur Magazine and other sources. Registration required.

Top news about entrepreneurs from Bloomberg.Com.

Business plans provide useful tools and guides to help you manage your business. Contains over 500 free sample business plans.

Provides articles on small businesses or entrepreneurs. Has been a valuable site since 1995.

Government portal for all things business related.

Stanford University's Entrepreneurship Corner. Provides resources. Videos, podcasts, etc.

Provides articles and information on starting, managing, and growing your own business.

Valuable resources from the Kauffman Foundation.

A site dedicated to the belief that you can learn more from failed businesses than successful ones.

Place to hire a freelancer or post your skills to get work.

A web portal with over 5000 quality resources covering different aspects of global business.

This comprehensive website has articles, blogs, slideshows, and videos to help entrepreneurs, including those who haven't opened their business yet. The free advice and information should be very helpful to you.

All businesses require some form of financing. An integral component of starting a successful business is raising sufficient capital. There are many challenges here, but numerous resources are available to help you. SBA may be able to help.

Do not fall for the hype – the truth about grants is that very few if any federal grants are available to individuals. The federal government does, however, award grants to state and local governments to help them with economic development, and these are the grants you might be able to take advantage of in financing your small business.

Site by David Mercer that helps entrepreneurs with technology.

Many aspiring entrepreneurs fear starting up businesses in small towns because they feel there is no room to grow or be profitable. We discuss the benefits of starting up your business in a small community and offer advice on what to be careful of when starting a business in a small town.

Does becoming your own boss sound especially tempting now, with jobs less secure and benefits being cut? If it does, you're hardly the only one: Research by Federal Reserve economist Ellen Rissman finds that men are almost twice as likely to become self-employed when they are already unemployed. Working for themselves is temporary, however: Within one year, about 2 in 10 workers return to paid employment.

With fears over job security and widespread pay freezes, recession can prompt some people to think about starting their own business. And despite the common perception, for the right start up, it could be the perfect time to go it alone. CNN LONDON

Is your business in your head? Are you trying to convince lenders, investors and shareholders that you have a credible company? A business plan is a recognized management tool that outlines exactly what your company will do and how it plans to succeed.

Networking organization for Utah small businesses and entrepreneurs.

The Entrepreneur's Reference Guide to Small Business Information, 4th Edition
This guide, a revision of The Entrepreneur's Reference Guide to Small Business Information 3rd edition, compiled by the staff of Business Reference Services. Science, Technology, and Business Division. Library of Congress, Washington 1996, was developed...

Provides articles from "Entrepreneur" magazine. Sign up for newsletters and join Entrepreneur Connect.

Getting help from experienced mentors can be incredibly valuable to entrepreneurs. This section contains information on a variety of mentoring topics. Beyond this section, however, this site will evolve over time to help make connections between mentors and entrepreneurs around the world.

The Entrepreneurs' Organization (EO) - for entrepreneurs only is a dynamic, global network of more than 7,300 business owners in 42 countries. Founded in 1987 by a group of young entrepreneurs, EO is the catalyst that enables entrepreneurs to learn and grow from each other, leading to greater business success and an enriched personal life.

Forbes Entrepreneurs

Getting a startup funded isn’t easy. There’s no shortage of hype, and multiple announcements daily of new companies getting money. And there’s an equal (and growing) amount of chatter about a “new bubble” that we’re entering. Still, raising money is far from a cakewalk.

The NAICS is a classification system created by the federal government to help measure industry activity.

Tips from a site that offers recruiting software.

Many frustrated job hunters are throwing up their hands in despair and saying, "Maybe I should just start my own business."
That last resort may be a great idea.
"Many people think (a downturn) is the wrong time to start a business, but that's not always correct," says Edward D. Hess, professor of business administration at the University of Virginia and co-author of "So, You Want to Start a Business? 8 Steps to Take Before Making the Leap."

The Office of Women’s Business Ownership (OWBO) exists to establish and oversee a network of Women’s Business Centers (WBCs) throughout the United States and its territories. Through the management and technical assistance provided by the WBCs, entrepreneurs, especially women who are economically or socially disadvantaged, are offered comprehensive training and counseling on a vast array of topics in many languages to help them start and grow their own businesses.

(formerly the Forum for Women Entrepreneurs and Executives)is the exclusive and highly-valued professional, educational and social organization for women entrepreneurs and executives and their eco-system partners who are actively engaged in high-tech, high-growth companies. The organization was founded by two GSB alumni, Denise Brosseau and Jennifer Rosen.

AWBC members represent women business owners through women business centers in rural and metropolitan communities providing support and services to a range of women business owners and entrepreneurs securing rounds of venture capital.

Businesses started through support from the Lassonde Entrepreneur Institute at the University of Utah