LibGuides: Communication: Databases and Start Page

Welcome to the Communications resources guide

ONLINE DATABASES are listed here for Communication topics and to help with Speeches, or other topics.

NOTE: OneSearch is no longer the largest database to use. See ProQuest Central below. Also look at the other left-side tabs.

Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media This link opens in a new window
Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
FULL-TEXT access to over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, etc. Includes major Communication journals: New Media & Society, Media Culture & Society, and Communication Research.
SIRS Researcher This link opens in a new window
Accesses thousands of newspaper and magazine articles. Search your topic or pick one of their Leading Issues with PRO / CON information and Viewpoint articles. Extras include Educator's Resources.. SIRS (Social Issues Resources Series)
U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Has coverage of over 150 U.S. and other newspapers, including the SLC area newspapers and respected titles like the New York Times.

Search ProQuest Central [largest database now] and ProQuest One

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Search for many types of sources across many disciplines using the College's new primary database bundle, replacing many of our EBSCO products.
ProQuest One (PQ1) This link opens in a new window
Access to varied content, including ebooks, journals, videos, news and dissertations.

ProQuest One -- Community College, may be best for our students, since it will also retrieve e-books, besides newspapers, etc.

Survey for Adjunct Faculty

Library Adjunct Faculty Survey

Thank you for providing feedback on how the library is and can be supporting you and your students. Results will be used to improve library support of SLCC students. Please contact Michael Toy or your liaison librarian (me ! Keith Slade ) if you have questions.

Libraries

Communication

Welcome to the Communications resources guide

Search ProQuest Central [largest database now] and ProQuest One

Survey for Adjunct Faculty