LibGuides: Sociology: Gender Studies

Best Bet Databases

GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
A FULL-TEXT collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, etc. devoted to the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. (from the vendor)
ONE SEARCH This link opens in a new window
Search some of the Library's databases at the same time, mainly a handful of EBSCO databases.

Need more options? Try the ones listed on the "Databases" tab of this guide or contact a SLCC librarian for research assistance!

Journals

Gender Studies journals (SAGE Publishing)
Browse these journals for scholarly articles on gender studies.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ): Sociology Journals
Over 100 journals fall under the Sociology category in DOAJ- search for articles or journals at their website.
SocOpen: SocArXiv Papers
Open Archive of the Social Sciences.

Off Campus Access

Current students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic library resources off campus. When prompted, enter your MySLCC username and password.

You also use your MySLCC credentials to login to the Library Catalog to access your library account to place holds or renew materials. If you have any questions, contact the Reference Desk at 801-957-4610.

Reading Scholarly Articles Worksheet April 2025

What to look for in a research article by section (Aoril 2025 version)
Use this as a starting point to collect information from a scholarly research article.
Class Handout SOC 2370 Gender and Society Library Visit 4/1/2025
Download today's class handout if you want a larger version to work on!

Libraries

Sociology

Best Bet Databases

Journals

Off Campus Access

Reading Scholarly Articles Worksheet April 2025