Business Management

A Business portal for executives created by a CEO. This site contains links that include daily news and information (newspapers, magazines and news feeds), Business research (including financial markets, company research, investing), and office tools.

"A comprehensive index to Federal Reserve economic research."

From the website: "The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis is the center of the Eighth District of the Federal Reserve System... This site offers a wealth of economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research. The widely used database FRED is updated regularly and allows 24/7 access to regional and national financial and economic data."

globalEDGE is a web portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights and learning resources on global activities worldwide.

"The Library of Economics and Liberty is dedicated to advancing the study of economics, markets, and liberty. It offers a unique combination of resources for students, teachers, researchers, and aficionados of economic thought. "

Search for NAICS codes

Links to multiple Utah government offices specific to the business industry including a list of Utah businesses.

Over 260 subject categories are broadly grouped with information useful to small or large, for-profit and non-profit, new and well-established enterprises. The library is administered by personnel from Authenticity Consulting, LLC, but content links can be added by readers following the “Community Rules”. Links are provided for reference works, blog indices, tutorials and additional resources.

Looks like a good resource for HR professionals.

Ranks the top 100 businesses based upon factors such as employee satisfaction, financial development, and environmental standards.

An extensive online library that provides resources for those to start or grow their business.

Self-proclaimed largest free directory of online annual reports available on the Web.

A series which provides brief Economic and Political updates for countries around the world.

Market news, investing advice, economic indicators, money articles, etc.

A comprehensive and searchable list of free public record sites along with additional tools to locate sources for civil records, criminal records, driving records, real estate records, public record vendors, record retrievers, and legislation.

A one stop shop for compliance documents and other business resources. Over 20,000 documents from 94 government agencies.

BSR is an organization that's dedicated to sustainable business strategies and practices in Asia, Europe, and North America.

Business Wire is the global market leader in commercial news distribution. Thousands of member companies and organizations depend on Business Wire to transmit their full-text news releases, regulatory filings, photos and other multimedia content to journalists, financial professionals, investor services, regulatory authorities and the general public worldwide. Mostly for current and breaking business news. Is free or through free registration, but does also include some fee based services.

The regulator body for the derivatives markets in the United States.

An electronic version of the standard reference source about developed and developing nations. Each of the 85+ countries is treated individually, and includes photographs, maps, illustrations, tables, glossaries, bibliographies, as well as the main text.

U.S. Census Bureau series of annual, quarterly, or monthly reports on specific industries.

Deloitte offers consulting, regulatory, audit, and assurance services.

Provides trade leads and market research information through the U.S. Commercial Service's Market Library Research Datatbase. Documents include Country Commercial Guides, industry overviews and market updates. Access is free, but requires registration.

Includes links to the Annual Survey of Manufactures and Census of Manufactures reports covering manufacturing industries, defined as mechanical or chemical transformation of materials into new products.

This free site provides data on the world's 1,000 largest publicly-held manufacturing companies, based on revenue. The list provides the company name, a link to a short company profile, and its ranking for the current and previous year.

White Papers from the US Census Bureau on topics of measuring E-commerce.

Free NAICS and SIC code lookup.

PRARS provides annual reports for many US companies. Also provides exhaustive information about annual reports.

An E-business portal giving E-business focused content management strategies, implementation tips, case studies, white papers, etc. Free registration provides: daily news, technical tips, TargetSearch feature and technical advice from peers and experts.

Publicly traded companies in the United States are required by law to submit information (10-K’s and 10-Q’s filed annually and quarterly respectively) to the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

SCORE is a volunteer service that provides expert business mentoring for those who are starting up or own a business.

The Thomas Register is the one of most comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. You can search by company name, product or service, brand name, or industrial Web.

Helps you to grow your business.

Quickly find information about stocks, bonds, commodities, mutual funds, currencies, etc.

Provides extensive links to Academic and Research Institutues Sources, U.S. and Canadian Government Sources, Business and Commercial Sources and International Organization Sources.

The Zicklin Center for Governance and Business Ethics conducts academically rigorous and practically relevant research that investigates gaps between the current pricing of ethical business practices by investors and corporations and their long-term business and societal impacts, with a focus on governance factors that can help narrow this gap.

The largest stock exchange in the world.

Industry and business facts, community profiles, links to Economic census reports. Users can search by industry or geography. A neat feature will produce free customized reports.

Economic statistics at the federal and state levels. Includes: Inflation & Consumer Spending; Wages, Earnings & Benefits, Productivity, Safety & Health, International, Occupations; Demographics, Employment & Unemployment, Industries and Business Costs.

Offers compliance guides to business areas and industries as well as a link to business and data statistics that provide economic and industry data from various government agencies.

Information taken from the US Census Bureau’s Economic Census. Includes national industry data, local state data and an industry statistics sampler.

Manage risk and optimize trading at the most diverse derivatives marketplace on the internet.

Detailed business guides on countries around the globe.

Industry specific data gathered on a five year basis (latest is 2012). Censuses include those for the construction industries, manufacturers, retail and wholesale trade, service industries, transportation, mineral industries. Based on NAICS codes. Also includes Economic Indicators and additional reports.

Available from April 1995 forward, this monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisers for the Joint Economic Committee. It provides economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.

Contains links for economic research, statistical releases and historical data.

Gives results on many topics including business and economy.

This page contains links to over 300 state, county, and city offices that have made their public records available at no charge on the Web.

Offers LABORSTA database of labour statistics and Key Indicators of the Labour Market (KILM) with highlights of current labour market trends and analyses of key issues in the labor market.

International labor statistics for over 200 countries provided by the International Labor Organization.

Internet specific survey data.

The National Information Center (NIC) web site provides access to NIC data, allowing the public to search for detailed information about banking organizations.

Good source for international economic statistics arranged by topic and country.

Provides information and education resources for bond market professionals that underwrite, trade and sell debt securities. Includes policy issues, advocacy, news, research and statistics for bond professionals and investors.

This well-planned site provides information from federal government agencies on seven major industries. The industries-agriculture, banking, energy, environment, health and safety, housing and transportation-appear as hyperlinked headings at the top center of the page. It provides access to 29 resources, with one-sentence annotations supplied for each. Many provide information about supply, demand and pricing. Several sites furnish forecasts and the top industry news. The information can be used to identify market opportunities and supply facts and statistics needed to formulate and to support business plans and strategies.

View a myriad of free financial charts, reports, and more.

Statistical tax data from the Internal Revenue Service.

An easy to use data access system was developed that meets UNSD’s vision of providing an integrated information resource with current, relevant and reliable statistics free of charge to the global community.

A directory of all branches, executive agencies, departments or the US government. Contains contact information in the form of names, telephone numbers and Web site addresses. Useful for finding statistical information published by US government.

Provides access to over 7,000 indicators from World Bank data sets and profiles for over 200 countries and economies.

This is an international association of management. It focuses on conferences, held around the world, where people can expand their management skills.

This website focuses on providing resources to people interested in international businesses.

Search over 7 million patents.

The USPTO Patent database has full-text searching capabilities and you can view the full-text and images of patents. Requires special TIFF viewing plug-in.