Skip to Main Content

Biotechnology

This subject guide is to help students and faculty from the Biotechnology Technician's program do research.

Welcome to the Biotechnology subject guide! 

This guide can help you find resources on Biotechnology topics. Use the tabs above to explore recommended resources from the Library and the open web.

Databases

The Library's online databases provide many journal articles, e-books, and other sources on Biotechnology topics. Use the links below to get started finding resources from them.

Off Campus Access

Current students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic library resources off campus.  When prompted, enter your MySLCC username and password.

New Primary Database Provider - Starting July 1st!

SLCC Library Services is excited to announce our new database package from Clarivate/ProQuest will go live on July 1st! This means that, as of July 1st, links to articles from OneSearch or EBSCO databases may no longer work properly. If this happens to you, please reach out to the Science, Mathematics, and Engineering librarian: Amy.Scheelke@slcc.edu. In the meantime, we encourage you to download your sources and to look forward to an updated research experience!

Biotechnology Databases

Need help? Use this guide to get started:

Multidisciplinary Databases

Search for Journals by Title

Research Tip: 

Try selecting "Biotechnology" in the "Browse by Discipline" box to see the hundreds of journals dedicated to this topic.

Want to access additional databases?

Pro Tip: You may need database coverage beyond what the Library has available. If so, with the UALC (Utah Academic Library Consortium) agreement, you can use other university or college libraries in the state. To do so, show your ID card and bring proof you are a current student at SLCC. Login with a guest pass and use their databases there. Check with each partner institution for their specific requirements.

Ask a Librarian

Want to hone your research skills?

Contact the Science, Mathematics and Engineering liaison librarian: Amy.Scheelke@slcc.edu.