LibGuides: Accounting: Library Resources

Accounting Article Databases

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides FULL-TEXT for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals as well as newspapers, trade publications, product reviews, and more.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
FULL-TEXT coverage for regional business publications, including 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated daily.
ProQuest U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Has coverage of over 150 U.S. and international newspapers. Ninety days of FULL-TEXT articles to the New York Times and Wall Street Journal are included. Use this source to find articles in the Salt Lake Tribune. Formerly called ProQuest Newsstand (Complete).
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
(1800's to recent past) FULL-TEXT online access to older issues of selected scholarly journals. Areas of interest include finance, management, and more.

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect, formerly Hoover's, includes information on both public and private U.S. and international companies. It also contains a residential database, company executive biographies, industry information, and a job search database of U.S. and Canadian employers.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
SWOT Analyses, Industry Profiles, Market Research Reports, and more. Use "Source Types" limiter to locate these type of sources.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Access to over 1.5 million world-wide statistics and forecasts. The database includes over 20,000 reports, dossiers, and industry reports. The database is searchable by topic, industry, or markets.

Browse through issues of the following industry publications (all available through Business Source Premier):

Accounting Horizons
Reviewed research manuscripts and commentary relevant to all aspects of the discipline of accounting, except education, based on the scholarship of discovery, of integration and of application for members of the American Accounting Association.
CPA Journal
Monthly peer-reviewed journal aimed at CPAs in public practice, industry, education and government evaluated on the basis of contribution to the profession, relevance, and benefit to practitioners.
Investor's Business Daily
Daily stock market and business news, quotes, mutual fund performance, and market analysis.
Journal of Accounting Research
Articles, research reports, capsules and comments, and thematic issues, on all aspects of accounting and the proceedings of the annual Conference on Accounting Research aimed at students, academics, libraries and practitioners.

Below are some Library of Congress Subject Headings that may be useful in narrowing a search.

eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window
Electronic books searchable by subject, keyword, title, and more. Books can be read online.