Learn to Use Business Department Specific Tools

This guide is a landing page for curated how-to guides for using library-provided resources specific to the Gail Miller Business School at Salt Lake Community College.  Use the previous and next buttons to navigate through the pages or use the main guide menu to jump to the specific how-to guide you'd like to see.

Step-by-Step Instructions for Accessing a specific database

If your instructor has recommended a specific database for use in a class, you can access it from the "A-Z Databases" option on the library homepage (libguides.slcc.edu/home) through one of the two methods below:

Method 1

• Select the first letter of the database name
  • If a letter cannot be selected, the SLCC libraries do not currently have any databases that begin with that letter. 
• Select the database from the list   
  • You may need to scroll down to see the database you want.

 Method 2

• Type the name of the database in the "Search for databases" box and select "Go"
• Locate the correct database in your search results
  • You may need to scroll down  
• Clicking on the name of the database will open it in a new tab or window (depending on your settings.)

Current students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic library resources off campus.  When prompted, enter your MySLCC username and password.  (If you are not prompted you may already be logged in through your Canvas or MySLCC account.)

You also use your MySLCC credentials to login to the Library Catalog to access your library account to place holds or renew materials.  If you have any questions, contact the Reference Desk at 801-957-4610.