This guide is designed to help students and faculty access credible resources related to the study of Pharmacology.
Last Updated: Mar 17, 2015
Also a source of many e-books.
Off-campus login instructions:
The Library often is given an inaccurate phone number or no phone number.
See the Reference Desk or call : 801-957-4610 to update it.
- Academic Search Premier
Good all encompassing database with many scholarly journals.
- Alt Healthwatch (EBSCO)
Alt Healthwatch (EBSCO) provides complete articles on complementary and alternative medicine from about 140 publications.
- CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCO)
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) with Full Text provides full text for more than 520 journals indexed in CINAHL.
- Ebsco Host A-Z
Find which of our many databases has the specific magazine or journal you are looking for, then read it online. Also see if the library has the journal in print.
- Films on Demand: Health & Medicine
A leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
Health Source - Consumer Edition covers information on many health topics, including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Gives authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc. and much more. Includes some links to FULL-TEXT.
Our current subscription to OVID includes full text and current articles from these titles: American Journal of Nursing, Journal of Nursing Administration and Journal of Nurses in Staff Development.
It also accesses 140 other titles, full-text up to 2008.
- Sage Journals Online
FULL-TEXT access to 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine
- Salem Health: Cancer
100’s of articles on all aspects of cancer. Includes illustrations and sidebars, a glossary, indexes, appendixes and cross-references. Easily limits searches by 8 categories such as: Anatomy, Diagnosis, Prevention & Lifestyle, Treatment, etc. Article citation information is included with every article.
Jordan Campus Library