It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Current students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic library resources off campus, it’s easy! When prompted, just enter your MySLCC username and password and you’re all set to explore our resources.
You also use your MySLCC credentials to login to the Library Catalog to access your library account to place holds or renew materials. If you have any questions, contact the Reference Desk at 801-957-4610.
(Educational Resource Information Center) Contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals. No FULL-TEXT. (The U. of U. has many of the ERIC-indexed articles on microfiche. Searchers may also check eric.ed.gov for full text.)
FULL-TEXT Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Includes over 500 peer-reviewed titles, plus almost 50 other titles.
Part of our EBSCO subscription. Some FULL-TEXT; contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries from literature in psychology and related disciplines. Indexes material from more than 1,300 periodicals written in over 30 languages and dating back to the 1800's..
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Ultimate provides full text for over 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
FULL-TEXT Search for information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source. Covers over 130 magazines, 1,000 pamphlets, 130 health reference books, 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
(1800's to recent past) FULL-TEXT online access to older issues of selected scholarly journals. Areas of interest include Architecture & Architectural History, Art & Art History, Film Studies, Music, Performing Arts history, and more.
Accesses thousands of newspaper and magazine articles. Search your topic or pick one of their Leading Issues with PRO / CON information and Viewpoint articles. Extras include Educator's Resources.. SIRS (Social Issues Resources Series)
Has coverage of over 150 U.S. and international newspapers. Ninety days of FULL-TEXT articles to the New York Times and Wall Street Journal are included. Use this source to find articles in the Salt Lake Tribune. Formerly called ProQuest Newsstand (Complete).