LibGuides: Building/Construction: Library Databases

Article Databases

Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers advertising, antiques, architecture, computers, crafts, ethnic, fashion, film, folk, interior design, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, textiles, video, etc. Indexes almost 400 art journals, and gives FULL-TEXT articles from over 100 of them. Includes some images.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides FULL-TEXT for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business including Company Profiles, Industry Profiles, Market Research Reports, etc.
Computer Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
(Part of EBSCO) FULL-TEXT Provides the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications and indexing for nearly 450 others.
Vocational & Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for vocational and technical libraries, this collection provides FULL-TEXT coverage for nearly 400 trade and industry-related periodicals.

Off Campus Access

Current students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic library resources off campus. When prompted, enter your MySLCC username and password.

You also use your MySLCC credentials to login to the Library Catalog to access your library account to place holds or renew materials. If you have any questions, contact the Reference Desk at 801-957-4610.

Journals Title Search

EBSCO Publication Finder (JOURNALS) This link opens in a new window
Find publications located within our EBSCO databases. Searchable or browse-able by subject area.

Text-A-Librarian

Have a question?
Text-A-Librarian!

Send a text message to:

801-770-0996

A librarian will reply with an answer as soon as possible.

Libraries

Building/Construction

Article Databases

Off Campus Access

Journals Title Search

Text-A-Librarian